About us

The Arkansas Baptist News (ABN), an agency of the Arkansas Baptist State Convention (ABSC), has been in continuous publication since 1901. Editions are published fortnightly throughout the year and are available in a special digital edition. The ABN is supported in part by gifts given through the Cooperative Program by ABSC member churches. Read about our rich history.

The Arkansas Baptist News 
(ISSN 1040-6056) is published
bi-weekly by:

Arkansas Baptist News
10 Remington Drive
Little Rock, AR 72204

Subscription print rates are:

$7.75 per year (Every Resident Family Plan)
$8.75 per year (Group Plan)
$15.00 per year (Individual)

Subscription digital rates are:

$4.00 per year (Every Resident Family Plan)
$5.00 per year (Group Plan)
$8.00 per year (Individual)

Arkansas Baptist News Contact Information:

P. O. Box 552
Little Rock, AR 72203
Phone: (501) 376-4791 ext. 5153
Toll-Free: 1-800-838-2272 ext. 5153
Email: abn@arkansasbaptist.org


Arkansas Baptist News Staff:

Editor / Executive Director
Tim Yarbrough - bio 

Administrative Assistant
Jeanie Weber 

Assistant Editor
Caleb Yarbrough bio

Field Strategist
Dewayne Tanton

Writer / Copy Editor
Margaret Colson

ABN Podcast Host/Audio Consultant
William "Bill" Bumpas

Advertising Inquries
Email or call 501-376-4791, ext. 5153

ABN Board of Directors: Lyndon Finney, Little Rock, president; Bob Beach, vice president; Mary Kisor, Pottsville, secretary; James Bryant, Harrison; Jennifer Bryant, New Edinburg; Stephanie Copes, Crossett; Danny Allen, Rison; Jennifer Booth, Little Rock; Carey Trickey, Judsonia; Troy Sharp, Desha; Doug Hibbard, East End; Mike Sheets, Texarkana; Mike Vinson, Corning; Juel Zeiser, Hot Springs Village; Tommy Jacobs, Lexa.